Finalists announced as Champions countdown gathers pace

Congratulations to everyone who has made the shortlist for this year’s Colten Champions, our fantastic in-house awards. Announcing the finalists is the latest stage in the countdown to 22 September when we reveal the winners at a glittering ceremony at Bournemouth’s Highcliff Marriott Hotel.

Colten Champions is designed to honour the amazing individuals and teams who contribute to our residents’ care every day and we are thrilled that the following are our finalists for 2022 –

Caring Excellence

Kate Morris – Companionship Team Leader – FH

Helen Nolan – Housekeeper – FH

Shaun Hart – Maintenance – WG

Nursing Excellence

Hayley Geddes – Clinical Lead – SCV

Joanna Sliwka – Registered Nurse – AB

Mitch Tan – Clinical Lead – WH


James Locke – Housekeeping Supervisor – BR

Rebecca Notherwood – Facilities – Colten House

Rosa Santos – Health Care Assistant – NH

Newcomer of Colten House

Barney Baxendale – Head of Marketing

Elaine Sheppard – Head of Customer Support

Matty Davitt – Warehouse Operator

Newcomer in our Homes

Jon Clarke – Maintenance – BN

Alice Douglas – HCA – LH

Samuel Guppy – Waiter – AV

Support Team

Hotel Services  

IT Department

Senior Companionship Team

In Home Team of the Year

Newstone House Team

Braemar Lodge Team

Avon Reach Team

Resident Engagement

Christina Holliday – Companion – KF

Charlotte Dean – Customer Support Advisor – AR

James Locke – Housekeeping Supervisor – BR

Warm Welcome

David Austin – Senior Admin – TA

Alison Hodder – Senior Admin – BL

Christine Redman – Senior Admin – NH

« Back